There are two different scenarios that this question may apply to.
Sharing a ship profile that is owned and managed by your company
If you try to share a ship profile that belongs to your company with someone in that same company you will get a notification stating that:
Sharing a ship profile that was shared with you (owned by someone else)
There are limitations with whom you can (re)share a ship profile and with which edit rights. By re-sharing we mean sharing a ship profile that has previously been shared with you. The limitations consist of the following:
- You can only re-share a ship profile with someone within your own company, i.e. with someone who has the same email ending (domain name) as you.
- When re-sharing a ship profile, you can only give the same or lower edit rights as you got with the original share. If you are allowed to edit the profile you can decide wether or not you decide to pass that right on. If you are not allowed to edit a profile, you can only re-share without edit rights.