A ship profile can have five stages of verification:
- Unverified - all ship profiles are unverified when created
- Received - a request for review has been sent out but still not accepted by owner
- In progress - a request for review has been accepted by owner
- Completed - ship profile has been completed by owner
- Confirmed - ship profile has been reviewed and accepted by charterer
During the review process, the ship card (as shown on the Ship profiles page) is shown a little differently depending on the stage of the verification. The following demonstrates how the ship card changes from being received to being confirmed.
Note how both the label over the picture as well as the icon next to the completeness percentage changes between stages.
As seen by the user requesting the review
As seen by the reviewer
Requesting a review
To request a review for the information in a ship profile you must share the ship profile and make sure to select the Request a review option as shown on the screenshot below. Note that the option is hidden by default, but is made visible by selecting Show/hide review options...
During a review request you can either decide to give a due date for the request or keep it open. The due date is only used to remind the reviewer of the urgency for the review and will not affect the request in any other way. The due date can be extended by either one day or one week at a time by the person requesting the review. The profile share will on the other hand become outdated if an expiry date is set.
Each ship profile can have one ongoing review process at a time which is displayed under the Review tab in the Information part of the profile. Users get slightly different view on the process depending on their role.
When a request for review has been initiated, the user requesting the review, requester will have the following view on the process with the option of extending the due date for either a day or a week.
By opening the Review tab, the receiver of the review request, the reviewer will have the option to Accept the request to review, which will trigger a notification back to the user requesting the review.
Note that the reviewer can only start editing the ship profile once the review request has been accepted.
Beside accepting a request to review by clicking on the button shown in the screenshot above, the user can also accept the request from either the Ankeri notification or email received as a part of the review request.
Once the request to review has been accepted by the reviewer, the status moves from being Received to In progress as displayed in the following screenshot. At that time, the reviewer will have to fill out all the required fields before the questionnaire can be confirmed.
- Confirmation button will appear once all required fields have been filled out.
- Text with number of required fields remaining to be filled out provides a link to the Specification showing the fields
Once a ship profile has been completed by the reviewer, the requester can either Confirm questionnaire which takes it to Confirmed status or Send back to owner with comments which takes it to In progress status and shows the comment to the reviewer.
Note that all users with rights to share a profile at the requester's company can confirm the questionnaire or send it back with comments. Who acts on this status is only visible to users at the requesters end while the reviewer will only see the email of the user that created the original review request.
At this time, the reviewer gets the option to either create a copy of the ship profile or update its copy if it already exists.
Once a ship profile has been confirmed by the owner of the questionnaire, the status of all fields will be marked as reviewed with a green checkmark. This applies to both Specification as well as Change tracking.
Restore or delete review process
Each ship profile can only have a single review process connected to a single ship profile share. If a ship profile share with unfinished review process expires, the review process becomes inactive in the state it was when the ship profile share expired.
Note: Before 2 April 2019, unfinished review processes were deleted if the associated profile share expired. The following does therefore not apply to profile share that expired before that date.
When a review process becomes inactive, the user has two options to continue with the review process.
Restore review process from where it stopped
- To restore an inactive review process, click on the share the ship profile again and restore the review process link as shown on the picture above (link is only shown if you have rights to use it), fill out the optional Message, Expiry and Due dates and submit the form.
- All users with the right to share a ship profile can restore an inactive review process.
- You can only restore an inactive review process with the same reviewer as originally shared with. If you need to get someone else to review the ship profile you must delete the inactive review process and create a new one.
Delete review process and create a new one
- To delete an inactive review process, click on the delete the review process link as shown on the picture above (link is only shown if you have rights to use it) and confirm that you really want to delete the review process.
- Only the user who initiate the review process (and administrators) can delete an inactive review process.
- You need administrator rights to delete review process that has finished. Ref. Administrative function later on this page.
When a review process is restored, it is moved from the old ship profile share to a new one and will therefore disconnected from the original ship profile share. As a result of that, the old ship profile share will get No review request on the Profile shares report.
If a review process has been deleted for a ship profile, an overview of the deletes is given to administrators at the bottom of each ships' review process as shown in the example below.
More information about deleted review processes can be requested from email@example.com.
An email and Ankeri notification is sent to the reviewer with a request to accept the review request. Once the request has been accepted, an email and Ankeri notification is sent back to the requester to notify that the request has been accepted.
When reviewer has completed the questionnaire, an email and Ankeri notification is sent to the requester. Same applies if the requester sends the questionnaire back to the reviewer with comments.
Once the ship profile has been confirmed by the requester, a final email and Ankeri notification are sent to the reviewer.
No notifications are sent when due date is extended.
In case the review process is delayed, there are some automated reminder emails sent from Ankeri.
Reminder to register account: When review process is initiated towards someone that isn't an Ankeri user, the receiver of the request is offered to create free account. If the user hasn't created an account within two days, an email reminder is sent. Same is repeated every two days until the user creates account, opts-out of email notification or the share expires.
Reminder to accept review request: If review request hasn't been accepted within two days from creation (or two days after user registration), a reminder email is sent. Same is repeated every two days until the user accepts the request, opts-out of email notification or the share expires.
Reminder of an upcoming due date: When request is two days away from its due date, a reminder email is sent to finish the review. Note that only this one email is sent to remind reviewer of the due date.
Reminder to confirm review: Two days after the request has been completed by the reviewer, the person requesting the review is reminded to confirm the review (note that requester is also notified immediately when review is done). Same is repeated every two days until the requester confirms the review, opts-out of email notification or the share expires.
Users can decide to opt-out of those email notifications from their user profile or by using links in the email notifications to either opt-out of each of the review steps shown below or completely from all automated emails.
Only users with right to share profiles can create and work on a review request.
For information on how to delete an ongoing review process or invalidate a finished one, please refer to the review process as displayed under Settings.